·   Log in

Tour de France 2010 Winners and Results

Written by: on 25th July 2010 |
Tour de France 2010 Winners and Results  | read this item

Tour de France 2010 Stage 19 and the Tour Winner – It only took 1 hour and 56 seconds for Team Saxo Bank, Fabian Cancellaria to reach the finish line of the Tour de Fance 2010 Stage 19. The stage is a 52km route from Bordeaux to Pauillac.

Tour de France 2010 Stage 19 also sealed the victory of Alberto Contador of Spain who leads by second placer Andy Schleck by 39 seconds.

Andy Schleck was able to pull out of Contador’s former 8 seconds lead to lead by 2 seconds after the 18.2km but that was all to it. At that point Schleck was 23rd and Contador placed 27th. As the race reach the finish line Contador pick up the pace and was able to really surpass Schleck. Eventually Contador finished 35th while Schleck is at the 44th place.

The Tour de France 2010 will be the third victory of Alberto Contador of Spain who is now 27 years old. The race also became the fifth closest Tour in history.

Meanwhile, the cyclist from Luxembourg, Andy Schleck will become the second rider to win the youth classification for three times as he is set to finish second overall for the second successive season of Tour de France.

Stage 20 will be the ceremonial and crowning stage for Tour de France 2010. It had been another great race and everyone had been really excited.

Congratulations to Alberto Contador of Spain for being the Tour de France 2010 champion.

For more news, reports and updates about the Tour de France 2010 you can visit their official website here.

To receive updates from WWNN.co.uk directly to your e-mail, you can subscribe to us for free by entering your e-mail address here and confirming your subscription by clicking the link that will be sent to your e-mail address.

Topics: , , , ,